Uncategorized

My Great Escape

GrandCanyon

Took this last year when I made my escape to the Grand Canyon. Ever since I was a little kid and when to Phoenix, AZ for the first time I fell in love with it. I don’t know why, but I’ve always loved Arizona. So when I was having some trouble last year and just needed to get away, getting away to a place like the Grand Canyon where I had never been but also in Arizona which is one of my favorite places, just made a ton of sense. It was really cool to see the Grand Canyon, it was a clear day for the most part but after a couple hours rain clouds started to come in and I got a couple few photographs. It was cool because it almost fit what was going on in my life. I went to a place where I knew I could admire nature and see the happiness there, but then it got darker because of the rain and I learned that sometimes that’s how life is. Sometimes life is going to get dark, but it doesn’t mean it’s any less beautiful; everyone has troubles. And I think this picture is the best representation of that as the darkness hasn’t fully taken over but even in the darkness the Grand Canyon is a beautiful place.

Standard

Leave a Reply

