Uncategorized

The Washington Arch

WashingtonSquareArch

A shot from my trip to NYC a couple years back. Went with my mom a couple of weeks after winter break (because it was cheaper). It was definitely a cool experience for my first time in NYC. We went to Washington Square Park and since it was my first time to NYC, it was weird to recognize so much of it from movies or pictures I had seen. I recognized this from the movie I Am Legend since it was right outside Will Smith’s character’s house and was a part of the final battle scene. Although it also is known as The Washington Arch, I mainly knew it from that movie. But either way, I though it was a cool looking structure and from this photo I liked the contrast between the arch itself and the background.

Standard

Leave a Reply

